Press "Enter" to skip to content

NASCAR XFINITY: Michael Annett at last joins in victory lane after 230 starts in his NXS career at Daytona

The 2nd cycle of the pit stop break has done and dusted with 60 laps left uninterrupted to the finish line.

Tyler Reddick made his way back to the top as the defending champion leads out in front.

Reddick’s the highest biggest movers of 31 which is three ahead than Cole Custer throughout this race.

The first incident caution came out on Lap 71 as Brad Keselowski’s No.12 Ford left-side roof piece fell off.

At the same time, some drivers took on pit road before Michael Annett won the race off pit road.

Annett held on the race lead at the next restart ahead of his JR Motorsports team-mate, Justin Allgaier.

A pair from Joe Gibbs Racing-Toyota in Christopher Bell & Brandon Jones ran in 3rd & 4th respectively.

Stage 3, Part 2

With 41 to go, another caution came out with Ray Black Jr. lost control into the grass & suffered a flat tire at the backstretch.

After a while of track clean up, the race resumed with 29 to go with Annett still leads the pack.

Annett went on to maintain this position until the end of the finish line as he won the NASCAR Racing Experience 300.

It’s the first time at 32 years old that Annett won his first XFINITY Series race out of 230 starts in his career.

Over the last six editions, four of the different winners come from JR Motorsports:

  • Regan Smith, 2014
  • Chase Elliott, 2016
  • Tyler Reddick, 2018
  • Michael Annett, 2019

Don’t forget Annett became the 5th different driver to win at The World Center of Racing.

Although, the four drivers listed in this post have won here before.

But it’s Kasey Kahne who won during the July 2014 NXS race also at the same track.

The only exception came from 2015 & 2017 when Ryan Reed won on these occasions for Roush Fenway Racing.


  1. Michael Annett
  2. Justin Allgaier
  3. Brandon Jones
  4. Ryan Sieg
  5. Austin Cindric
  6. Christopher Bell
  7. Jeff Green
  8. John Hunter Nemechek
  9. Tyler Reddick
  10. Chase Elliott
  11. Noah Gragson
  12. Chase Briscoe
  13. Ross Chastain
  14. Cole Custer
  15. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  16. Joey Gase
  17. Justin Haley
  18. Brandon Brown
  19. Timmy Hill
  20. David Starr
  21. Scott Lagasse Jr.
  22. Josh Williams
  23. Josh Bilicki
  24. Garrett Smithley
  25. Vinnie Miller
  26. Matt Mills
  27. BJ McLeod
  28. Max Tullman
  29. Caesar Bacarella
  30. Ray Black Jr.
  31. Chris Cockrum
  32. John Jackson
  33. DJ Kennington
  34. Gray Gaulding
  35. Mike Harmon
  36. Jeremy Clements
  37. Brad Keselowski
  38. Stephen Leicht

Buy Fan Gear on NASCARShop

If you’re a die-hard Racing fan, Make sure you head to NASCARShop for your trusted source of:

  • T-Shirts
  • Jackets
  • Hats
  • Die-Casts

Why wait where you can take your Fandom to the next level via the link here.


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *