Press "Enter" to skip to content

NASCAR: 2018 Hollywood Casino 400 at Kansas Speedway Stage 3 Review

Kevin Harvick leads Chase Elliott for the final 100 laps here at Kansas Speedway.

Ryan Blaney immediately got around C.Elliott for 2nd while Kyle Larson isn’t far behind in 4th.

Kyle Busch rounds out the Top 5.

Martin Truex Jr. remained inside the Top 10 in 6th after an indifferent Stage 1.

But a solid stop during the next stage break saw Truex bounce back ever since.

Joey Logano & Brad Keselowski battle in 7th & 8th respectively.

Erik Jones runs in 9th & Alex Bowman rounds out the Top 10.

At one point, Blaney wiggled against the wall through Turns 3 & 4.

But Blaney stayed on running in 3rd.

Although, Blaney hit the wall again before Kyle Busch got around him in 3rd.

Then comes Kyle Larson in which pushed Blaney down in 5th.

Halfway into Stage 3, some drivers pit while some stay out under green.

Kevin Harvick made a big mistake on pit road while speeding on his final green-flag stop.

Chase Elliott now has the lead.

Meanwhile, Kyle Busch passed Kyle Larson on the bottom line for the 2nd spot.

And it remained unchallenged until the end of the race.

Chase Elliott now wins three races in 2018 from Watkins Glen & Dover which includes today at Kansas Speedway.

He was winless in the first 98 races across two and a half seasons.

But now C.Elliott has three wins in 11 races and two in five regarding this year’s Playoffs.


  1. Chase Elliott
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Kyle Larson
  4. Erik Jones
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Joey Logano
  9. Alex Bowman
  10. Aric Almirola
  11. Austin Dillon
  12. Kevin Harvick
  13. Clint Bowyer
  14. Denny Hamlin
  15. Ryan Newman
  16. Chris Buescher
  17. Jamie McMurray
  18. Kurt Busch
  19. David Ragan
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. AJ Allmendinger
  22. Jimmie Johnson
  23. Matt DiBenedetto
  24. Daniel Suarez
  25. Ty Dillon
  26. Bubba Wallace
  27. Michael McDowell
  28. Regan Smith
  29. Landon Cassill
  30. Trevor Bayne
  31. JJ Yeley
  32. Paul Menard
  33. BJ McLeod
  34. Corey LaJoie
  35. Kyle Weatherman
  36. Reed Sorenson
  37. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  38. William Byron
  39. Ross Chastain
  40. Timmy Hill

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *